Bit by poisonous critter, last hour of life

Another writing exercise.

Damnit damnit damnit! Oh god that hurt! Is it dead? I think its dead. What is that thing? I’ve never seen anything like that. Where did it come from? Oh god I’m bleeding! Am I bleeding bad? Yes! Oh god! What did they say to do in this sort of situation? Apply pressure? Do I clean it first? What can I clean it with? What do I have on me? That’s right, I’ve got some water. I clean it off with the water and… crap! I don’t have any bandages. Umm… I guess I’m going shirtless.

So I’ve got it cleaned with water as much as I can, and I’ve got my shirt tied around it. I need to stay calm to keep it from bleeding more. Breath in… breath out… breath in… breath out… slow down!

Ok, I think I’m calm now. Now, can I walk on my leg? I guess I’ll know when I get up… ow… this doesn’t feel good, but I think I can… whoa, I just got seriously dizzy… *thump*

Ugh… did I just pass out? Yeah, how much time has passed? Doesn’t look like much, but it looks like my shirts bled through. Wait… why is my skin turning purple? What the hell does that mean? I’m going ot die, aren’t i? oh, I feel dizzy again…. Come on, get up and move, you need to get help.

Ow! I can’t stand on my leg, it’s lost all feeling to it now. My mouth is drying up, and my vision’s getting blurry. What the hell was that thing? Was I poisoned? I was poisoned, wasn’t i? DAMN IT! I should have stayed home today, but no, Billy wanted to go on his stupid hike, and then he up and abandons me in the middle of the woods. What was this supposed to be, some sort of survival training? What an ass.

This entry was posted in Writings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bit by poisonous critter, last hour of life

  1. chandabelle says:

    These are interesting writing exercises. I’ve enjoyed reading through the last few. Sure makes you use your imagination! I am looking forward to seeing more…

Leave a Reply

