Long overdue updates

So my last update was in December, I think I’m over due.

So I ended up falling off the wagon in December. I have not been in a gym since late December, other than to weigh myself (still too heavy for most scales). I have, however, entered myself into a weight loss competition at work. The competition lasts for 8 weeks, we’re currently 3 weeks in. So far I’ve lost 6 lbs.

My plan for the competition is as follows: stop eating bread, stop eating sugary things. Bread (and most carbs) have no nutritional value whatsoever, and just help pack on weight. Sweets taste awesome, but again have no nutritional value. They must go if I’m going to lose this weight.

The details is as follows: get a baseline (week 1 of the challenge) then reduce until gone completely. I’m tracking how much I’m eating (by meal count, not quantity) each day. By the last three weeks I should not be eating any bread or sweets at all.

The hard part is coming up with alternatives to eat that aren’t just as bad as what I was eating before. The best option so far has been salads, but that gets pretty boring. I’ve been cooking at home a bit more, but I’m going to have to step up my game if I want to keep up with my goals.

Wish me luck, this is a very hard challenge for me, but I want to overcome this. I HAVE to overcome this. My new mantra: “I don’t want sugar, I don’t want bread.”

Side note, I haven’t had a drop of soda in two months+ months. That’s a goal eliminated. Oh, and I’m at 415 as of Monday.

This entry was posted in Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Long overdue updates

  1. Angie says:

    I’m very glad you still haven’t had soda!! And I hope you are doing well without the bread. – Wirilome, NF

  2. Natasha N says:

    Best of luck on your challenge! If you’re stuck in a salad rut, there are wonderful blogs like nomnompaleo.com that offer delicious solutions. Take care, you got this. =)
    (Knockingdog, NF)

Leave a Reply

