What not eating white flour does for you

White flour is an interesting thing. It’s in quite a lot of our food now, probably because it’s so cheap and easy to make. There are numerous health benefits from either not eating it, or greatly reducing the amount that you’re eating. By restricting what you eat, you’re no longer eating as much of these types of food:

  • deep fried
  • breaded
  • bagels
  • donuts
  • sandwiches
  • cookies
  • cake
  • pizza

There are so many other things, but that list consists, I think, of the majority. Out of all of those foods, the healthiest for you is probably the sandwiches, if you add vegetables to it and go light on the condiments. To me, not eating these, saying these are not a viable food source, makes me healthier. By making the decision to stop eating the crap foods, I’ve started eating healthy foods. We can talk about blood sugar and ketosis and this and that, but at the end of the day it’s the decision to eat better food that, I think, is the most important outcome.

Have I completely given up all flour? No, I’ll still eat noodles. However; I don’t eat them very often, and when I do it’s usually with something that’s relatively healthy, like stir fry with lots of vegetables.

This entry was posted in Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

