A good kitchen knife

I will say that one of the best investments that I’ve made in the last couple of months is the new kitchen knife that I bought. I had other kitchen knives, but to be honest I wasn’t a fan of them. The new knife though is sexy. It has a great weight to it, and I love the handle. I honesty couldn’t tell you what kind it was, and it wasn’t really that expensive, but it’s nice. Having it has made it a lot easier to chop up and prepare food to cook at home. I rarely use any other knife in my preparations now. Having it has helped encourage me to actually prepare food at home.

The other week I bought my girlfriend a new pair of kitchen knives, one larger and one smaller. She seems to really enjoy having them, especially since she didn’t have any decent kitchen knives before.

If you don’t have one, I highly recommend buying a santoku kitchen knife. You’ll want something about 5-7 inches long.

Check out some of the knives available on amazon: http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_2?url=search-alias%3Dgarden&field-keywords=santoku#/ref=sr_st?keywords=santoku&qid=1364503088&rh=n%3A1055398%2Ck%3Asantoku&sort=price

This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A good kitchen knife

  1. Jennifer says:

    Thank you sweetheart 🙂

Leave a Reply

