Experimenting with using a safety razor

So a week ago I bought a safety razor, a box of razors, and a shaving kit. I bought this to try this method of shaving in comparison with using cartridges. I’ve only used it a couple of times so far, and I’ve gotten mixed results. I think it’s just because of how unused to it I am. Will stick it out for a bit longer and see how it turns out.

One of the major benefits is cost. A box of 100 razors costs around $10. That’s 100 shaves for $10. Cartridge razors cost A LOT more than that and you don’t get nearly the use out of them.

Another benefit (that I personally haven’t seen yet) is that it’s a better shave and doesn’t irritate the skin like the cartridges.

I was inspired to do this by this article: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2008/01/04/how-to-shave-like-your-grandpa/

For those men out there, how do you shave? How do you like it?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

